Plenty ‘o Thanks

Today, I gave thanks for being able to run by getting up at 6 a.m.

I gave thanks that my mom and cousin got up to run with me.

We all look tired. It’s ok.

I gave thanks that I was gone while my dad proudly “spatchcocked” a turkey.

I gave thanks that I ran my hardest and finished with a 25:39, which was within my goal time.

I gave thanks for snacks to help tide this hungry runner over before dinner.

I gave thanks for delicious turkey.

I gave thanks for carbohydrates.

Using the food ricer to “mash” potatoes!

I gave thanks, as I do every year, for MeeMaw’s dressing patties (more info to come soon!)

I gave a little thanks for veggies.

I gave thanks for a day spent in the kitchen with my dad.

I gave thanks for the little brother.

I gave thanks for cool cousins.

I gave thanks for a huge Thanksgiving feast.

I gave thanks for this beautiful plate of food.

And finally, I gave thanks for pie.

Happy Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Plenty ‘o Thanks

  1. Pingback: Lucky Number 13 | Expeditions of Elise

Leave a comment