Sunday Shopping

Yesterday, a hot air balloon landed in our apartment complex.

balloonSo that’s pretty cool.

But today I’m going to start off my post by telling you about my run. YES, that’s right, I ran today.

I got up at 7:45 and had a cup of tea and watched the news. Then I laced up my shoes, grabbed my watch and drove to the trail.

I didn’t bring my iPod. I didn’t have a goal pace in mind. I just ran out a mile and turned around and came back.

Screen Shot 2013-07-14 at 7.56.13 PMMy pace was natural, although a bit labored in my second mile, only because I was ready to head home so I picked it up a bit.

Screen Shot 2013-07-14 at 7.56.24 PMIt was my first run in 9 days. I’m so glad I did it.

After my run, I came home and made breakfast. Waffles!

breakfast2I used a whole-grain baking mix and topped them with strawberries and plums:

waffle1

 

breakfast1After breakfast, Allen and I got ready and went out on a shopping adventure. He was in the market for bedroom furniture for his new (unfurnished) apartment, so we went to some furniture stores around town and checked out the stock.

We spent about 4 hours shopping throughout the afternoon! There were a lot of places to check out. A lot of the furniture we saw was either too traditional or low-quality, but there were two sets at the first place we went that we liked.

We stopped for lunch at Bread Co. but I didn’t have my camera with me. I had a veggie sandwich and the Summer Corn Chowder that’s my favorite!

After our adventure, we came home and Allen tried to decide which bedroom set he liked best. Eventually, to settle the tie, we headed back to the very first store we stopped at to look at the two sets we had narrowed it down to:

This one:

Screen Shot 2013-07-14 at 8.23.42 PMAnd this one:

Screen Shot 2013-07-14 at 8.23.53 PMSo which one did he pick?

The second set! I think Allen liked the first set better but the second set was a higher-quality, so it ended up being the selling factor. The set he bought came with the bed frame, shorter dresser, mirror and one nightstand, but Allen also bought a second nightstand so he’d have one that matches.

After all of that shopping, I finally settled down and got some homework done. I finished my homework that’s due tomorrow and prepared my equation notecard for tomorrow’s exam. I hope it goes well!

Dinner was leftovers:

dinner1Sweet and sour tempeh over fresh white rice. Yum!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Shopping

    • He got it from a place called “Furniture Row” in Columbia. And I buy tempeh from Trader Joe’s mostly because its really cheap, but you can also get it at Whole Foods or if you’re lucky a grocery store…just check by the tofu, that’s where you’ll usually find it.

Leave a comment