Friday Night Baseball

This weekend is slipping away too quickly! But I’m trying to not to think about my lengthy to-do list and enjoy myself. Yesterday was a great day!

I was up late, around 9:45, and had myself a good breakfast!

breakfast1A leftover donut, eggs, strawberries and iced coffee!

I spent my morning and afternoon lounging on the couch watching tennis! The Djokovic-Del Potro match was great! Lunch was really simple because I had ballpark food planned for later:

lunch2I toasted an English muffin and topped each slice with tomato and cheddar cheese:

tomatoI also had a salad on the side.

lunch1Allen and I headed to the ballpark around 5:30. The weather was great! I packed some snacks:

dinnerI only ended up eating the peanut butter sandwich, chips and grapes.

Our seats were high up this time, but in the shade:

viewYou can see where we sat last time:

seatsThe sun was shining but there was a nice breeze!

skylineWe were having a good time:

usTo eat, I had some of my snacks accompanied by my ballpark snack: a cheese pretzel!

snackYum! The cheese sauce was spicy but it was so good.

The best part of the night was at the end of the game when the Fair St. Louis firework show went off in the 9th inning. We were winning AND I got to see some great fireworks, which made me happy since I didn’t see any on the 4th.

fireworksIt was a great summertime night! We finished it up with some blizzards from Dairy Queen. I had a mini s’mores blizzard, which looked really small but actually ended up being a pretty satisfying snack.

Today I’ve got plans with a friend and then a family dinner for my dad’s birthday!

Leave a Reply

