Two for One

Two posts in one day today!

This morning I opted out of my morning workout because I stayed up watching the end of the basketball game. I’ve found its hard for me to get motivated to workout on Mondays and Wednesdays because I’m on campus so long with lab.

Breakfast:

breakfast1Toast again! Love it.

toastEggs too. I’m hooked!

eggsAnd grapes:

grapesIced coffee today:

coffee

breakfast2After breakfast, I took a shower and got ready for the day. Another long one! Lunch was packed:

lunch1Leftover miso rice and baked tempeh from last night’s dinner:

riceAnd some carrots and hummus! A nice contrast to the rice and tempeh:

carrots

lunch2I packed some tamari-roasted almonds, golden raisins and dark chocolate covered almonds for a snack:

snackI also packed a granola bar but I didn’t end up eating it.

The rest of my day was pretty standard: class, lunch, lab (we got to make some chemicals fizz and react with acid today!) and a bit of studying. I’m all caught up on the homework so hopefully we’ll cover some new material tomorrow.

Dinner tonight was really good, and super simple. This recipe was so good that I wish I had thought of it myself.

dinner2Oh She Glows 15-Minute Creamy Avocado Pasta:

pasta1It took longer than 15 minutes, but I hear water doesn’t boil when watched…

pasta2The sauce was avocado, lemon juice, garlic, basil, olive oil and salt. That’s it. So simple. So delicious.

Served with a salad on the side:

salad

dinner1And for dessert: a fun strawberry lemonade treat!

lemonadeRefreshing 🙂

Tonight we are watching baseball and hoping for a Cardinals win! Tomorrow we have a chemistry quiz :O

2 thoughts on “Two for One

Leave a Reply

