Finally Friday

It’s finally Friday, but I feel like my weekend doesn’t start until tomorrow.

This morning I was up around 7 and had a light breakfast because I had speed work on the agenda:

breakfast2Cracklin’ Oat Brans:

cerealAnd cherries! These were a fun change of pace:

cherriesCoffee:

coffee

 

breakfast1I made it to the park at about 9:30 and started my workout for the day: 4×400 repeats at 2:00 or less.

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 8.32.00 PMI started with a one-mile warm up and a bathroom stop (always necessary), and then did 400 fast, 400 recovery repeats for two miles. Then I did a cool-down back to my car.

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 8.32.22 PMI did walk a little bit of my recovery, about .1 of a mile after the third and fourth repeats, but that’s not really a big deal!

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 8.32.11 PMAfter my run, I drove my sweaty butt home and stretched and showered. Lunch was leftovers:

lunch1Salad from last night’s dinner:

saladAnd pizza! Yum.

pizza

 

lunch2After lunch, I packed my stuff up and headed to my doctor’s appointment before driving back to Columbia. I hate the drive but I’m glad to be back! I don’t like driving back and forth all of the time.

Dinner tonight was some fridge staples thrown together:

dinner1I made a black bean and egg scramble.

eggsThere was red bell pepper, cumin, jalapeño and cheese in here.

And fresh guac!

guac

 

dinner2Tonight we are watching baseball and I’m thinking about making a s’more…in the broiler. Yay summer!

Leave a Reply

