I needed to run today…

…but I didn’t. I’m not starting off on the right foot with this finals prep! I woke up this morning at 6:15 to go for my run, but I was exhausted and decided to go back to sleep.

I had a plan to run in the afternoon but it was foiled because I had planned to miss my religious studies class to fit it in. I thought we were just watching a movie but we were actually having a discussion so I decided to go.

I also waited too long to eat breakfast this morning, making me feel even more icky.

breakfast1Toast with chocolate coconut peanut butter:

toastPaired perfectly with a great cup of coffee:

coffeeAnd an orange:

orangesAnd some applesauce for good measure:

applesauceSince I didn’t run this morning or this afternoon, I had lunch when I got back from class at 1. I picked up some stuff at the dining convenience store:

lunchA ham and cheese sandwich that was actually pretty tasty and only had a few soggy spots:

sandwichAnd some chips:

chipsWith guacamole:

guacI spent my afternoon watching baseball, taking a nap and completing an outline for a paper due next week. We had a short staff meeting and I had time to get dinner and pick up some stuff at Wal-Mart before my on-call shift tonight.

I’m struggling a bit with all of the stuff I need to get done over the next two weeks. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day!

One thought on “I needed to run today…

  1. You can do this! Just one step at a time. I know if you look at everything it seems overwhelming but you are a smart, strong, and organized young lady and you can do this!

Leave a Reply

