Student Staff Banquet

I got to spend yesterday afternoon with my hall staff at the end-of-the-year Residential Life banquet. So much of our job is behind the scenes and not-so-glamorous (think cleaning up vomit or being awoken at 3 a.m. in your pajamas.) It was a lot of fun to get dressed up and feel fancy for a few hours!

When we got to the banquet, our staff proceeded to take a million photos. It was like prom.

kalen1This is my floor partner Kalen. I’m so lucky he was my floor partner this year because he was really awesome! Basically the complete opposite of me, but it was one of those situations where that really works well.

He is also extremely tall:

kalen2In fact I spent a lot of the afternoon feeling very short. I was the shortest one on staff yesterday because the one girl shorter than me wore heels!

Here I am with Hillary and Jessie. Going to miss them next year!

jessieHillary and Parker:

hillary1Lunch was really awesome! The University Club catered and the food was incredible.

lunch1I got some pasta with the most delicious roasted broccoli, all covered in a creamy parmesan sauce. Also on my plate was some salad, sliced tomato and bocconcini and a garlic-y breadstick.

lunch2Dessert was equally as delicious. Tiramisu and a cannoli!

dessert2

 

Some people got a mixed berry cup instead of the cannolis because they ran out and I sort of wished I could’ve had that instead! Oh well.

dessert1There were a bunch of awards (so many I couldn’t keep track of all of them!) but some really deserving people were recognized throughout the afternoon. It was a great way to end the year!

After the banquet, our staff went back to our building and took some group photos. We looked great!

400765_929508456062_1602187156_n

Leave a Reply

