Headache

I’m getting some really awesome responses to my post yesterday about switching to reusable menstrual products. Thanks so much for all the support, especially from Lunapads, who shared my post on their Facebook page and Twitter! 

This week is super stressful, and it’s only Tuesday. I’m not sure how I’m going to get everything done, and now I have a really bad headache that is making me want to crawl under the covers.

Here’s the to-do list:

  • Study for Comm Law test tomorrow
  • Study for Chem test on Thursday
  • Res Hall event tomorrow I may or may not have to attend
  • Poli Sci and Religious Studies papers to start this weekend
  • Comm Law take-home exam to do over the weekend
  • 5K Test Race on Sunday
  • Student Staff banquet on Sunday
  • Band Concert on Sunday night

I’m going to have to attack this list one item at a time, little by little, or else I’ll go crazy!

Today I was up early (at 6:30) for chemistry. Breakfast was tasty:

breakfast1Honey Bunches and plain yogurt:

cerealAnd a really good orange:

orangesCoffee to wake me up:

coffee

 

breakfast2My day was pretty standard: chemistry, lunch with Allen, band, poli sci and some studying for comm law before my 5:15 meeting. Then I had dinner with some of my staff and headed back to my room to do some more studying and watch baseball.

Our floor was supposed to put on a “Capture the Flag” event as part of a building competition we’re having this week, but it’s been raining all day and the ground is pretty nasty, so we postponed it until Thursday.

I’m about to get ready for bed because my headache really sucks right now. Tomorrow morning I will be up and studying ASAP.

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

