Thunderstormin’

I woke up this morning and it was DARK despite the fact that it was 7:15 a.m. No, it’s not the start of daylight savings time AGAIN. It was just storming!

rainBasically the entire day was dark and gloomy with pouring rains off and on.

Breakfast this morning:

breakfast2Ok guys, this plum was GROSS. I don’t know what was wrong with it but after eating about 3/4 of my yogurt I bit down on a bad hunk and had to spit it out. I was done at that point!

plumsI washed it down with cereal:

cerealAnd coffee:

coffee

 

breakfast1I spent my morning relaxing and enjoying the rain. It was really soothing! I also got a little homework done.

After class from 11-1, I grabbed lunch at the dining hall, but was disappointed because they didn’t have some of the dishes on the menu ready to serve. I grabbed a quick lunch but didn’t end up eating it because it was not what I wanted:

lunchI made this instead:

lunch2I microwaved a veggie burger from the freezer:

burgerAnd a not-so-ripe mango:

mangoVanilla soymilk to drink:

milkI got a lot of really good work done this afternoon! I’m really glad I ran yesterday because has been raining all day. I got to spend my afternoon inside warm and dry.

After staff meeting tonight I had dinner with my new staff for next year! I only got to meet about half of them, but they were all really nice and I’m super excited to work with them. I also found out that I have a floor partner next year, and he seems really nice! He’s tall, which is important for bulletin boards because I am short and can’t get the paper up.

Tonight I am watching TV with Allen and then getting ready for bed. Only two days until the weekend!

Leave a Reply

