Opening Day

It’s one of the best days of the year! Opening Day!

Unfortunately things didn’t go quite as well for the Cardinals as they did last night…in fact it was almost the exact opposite. But that didn’t stop me from enjoying the day.

I was up at 7 this morning but not to run. I took the day off because my weekend runs were not so good.

Breakfast:

breakfast1Peanut butter toast! I went crunchy this morning:

toastAnd a mango that was not as sweet and juicy as the last mangos I had.

mangoCoffee:

coffee

 

breakfast2After breakfast, I relaxed a bit and enjoyed Hoda Kotb on the Today Show. She was in for Savannah Guthrie and was really good! I love Hoda.

I also practiced my flute a bit and the got ready and headed to class.

I brought lunch with me to class but I forgot to take a picture. I had a peanut butter and banana sandwich, a plum, some cinnamon almonds and a cookie.

I had a 1 p.m. flute lesson and then took a super-fast trip to Wal-Mart to buy a new pair of sunglasses and to Sonic for a cheap drink and a snack:

hot dogWhat’s Opening Day without a hot dog?! This hot dog was delicious.

To drink I ordered an unsweetened iced tea with mint flavor (which I believe was sweetened with Splenda). I got a green tea with mint…not sure if this is what I ordered:

teaThis tea was NOT good! I’m not sure if it was the mint flavor or the green tea blend they use but it was gross. I won’t order this again!

snackI got to watch most of the baseball game but I missed the 9th inning (when we got totally blown out) because I had flute studio from 6-7. Then I stopped by the dining hall to get dinner:

dinner2Spaghetti and meatballs! Yum!

spaghettiBroccoli salad with carrots, cranberries, onion, sunflower seeds and maybe bacon? Not sure. It was good.

broccoliAnd the best part! Brownie bar! I topped mine with hot fudge and marshmallow:

brownie

 

dinner1Tonight we are watching The Voice and I’m going to get some homework done. Nothing too exciting for this Monday!

Leave a Reply

