Spring Saturday

It’s my last night at home, and I’m pretty bummed about it. I’ve had a great time relaxing this spring break and I am certainly not ready to go back to school tomorrow morning.

I woke up early to go for a morning run with Melissa and Geri, who are in town for Easter. Melissa had to do lifeguard recertification starting at 9 a.m., and Geri had plans in the evening, so our only opportunity for a run was at 8 a.m.

I was sleeeeepy this morning after staying up late watching basketball but I dragged myself out of bed and had a cup of coffee and watched the Today Show. Then I headed out to meet Melissa and Geri at the pool for our run.

We met in the parking lot and set out into the neighborhoods. We were going up and down some pretty major hills and it was tough!

Screen Shot 2013-03-30 at 7.44.14 PMWe ran 3.58 miles at a 9:42 pace and had a nice stretch afterward. Then I headed home and made breakfast!

breakfast2Oatmeal! Topped with my new Wild Friends chocolate coconut peanut butter and buckwheat groats.

oatsChocolate soy milk to drink:

chocolate

 

breakfast1As I was taking my photos outside, I spied a little black cat in the backyard:

cat1He or she was hiding back there and looking very mischievous all morning.

cat2 After breakfast, I took a shower and lounged around a bit before going out to lunch with Allen and his family. His mom got me some really cute jewelry for my birthday! After lunch we visited MY grandma and played another rousing round of Uno. I lost 😦

I started feeling a little icky in the afternoon, so we came home and I took a bit of a nap. I’ve been feeling sort of queasy/headache-y ever since and I am not enjoying it. For dinner I just made a simple smoothie:

smoothie2

 

smoothie1In the blender: frozen pineapple, spinach, lemon juice, vanilla soy milk and a nice sized piece of crystalized ginger. It was a really delicious mix!

Tonight I am relaxing and going to bed early because I have to head back to school tomorrow morning. I wish spring break would last forever!

Leave a Reply

