Thursday Tempo

This week has FLOWN by! I can’t believe in less than 8 days I will be heading home for spring break…and I realize I’ve said that every single day this week but I am seriously jazzed.

I opted for a lazy morning and set my alarm for 7:30 to try to wake up with the sun. I was up a little earlier, and watched a bit of the Today Show before hoping in the shower.

Breakfast was small:

cerealApple cinnamon! With vanilla soy milk. So tasty.

With some coffee:

coffeeAnd some snuggling under the covers to be cozy next to the window.

mug

After breakfast I got some good chemistry work done before heading to lunch with Allen at 11. Lunch was really annoying today. Sometimes when I eat in the dining halls I find that none of the food tastes good! That makes me really frustrated and cranky…today was one of those days. I am dying to cook for myself!

I had band rehearsal which felt like it went by quickly and then poli sci. The class was good but the quiz was not! Two questions wanted specific court case names and of course I hadn’t memorized them. UGH.

Luckily the weather decided to be PERFECT after class, so I headed out for a beautiful spring run!

Screen Shot 2013-03-14 at 8.10.57 PMGosh was it ever perfect. I had a 3-mile tempo run on the schedule for today, and I knocked it out of the park.

Screen Shot 2013-03-14 at 8.10.47 PMMy plan was to run mile 1 hard, mile 2 harder, and then go easy for mile 3. It was hard but I was happy with my effort! I’m still not sure what my goal time/pace is for my 10k next Saturday, but I’m going to figure it out soon.

After my workout, I was SWEATY! The first time since the fall when I came like this:

sweatI wasn’t even begging for hot water from the shower today…instead I was trying to cool it down!

Allen came up to campus for dinner, which made up for the bad dining hall lunch with some fun Mediterranean foods. Then I got a bit of studying done for my exam tomorrow. Now I’m about to head over to Allen’s to watch Mizzou play Texas A&M in the SEC Tournament! March Men’s basketball is so exciting!!!! AND only 18 days until the Cardinals’ first game of the season.

Leave a Reply

