Up and Down

I’m still recovering from my little bug. I’ve been really up and down today: my temperature and my energy.

I was up early for my 8 a.m. class. Although I had a terrible night’s sleep, I got up anyways because my temperature was ok. I made overnight oats again for breakfast because they were so tasty yesterday!

oats1In the jar:

  • 1/3 cup each plain yogurt, rolled oats and soy milk
  • 1/2 cup frozen berries
  • 1 tsp agave nectar
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • Splash of vanilla

Look at this beautiful mix! It was so tasty.

oats2With coffee to drink:

coffee

 

breakfastI managed to get out the door on time today, and was feeling pretty good through my chemistry class. I went to the Student Center for my one-on-one meeting, and while I was waiting I started feeling bad. Luckily my meeting ended up being cancelled, and I could head back to my room to rest.

My temperature was at a low-grade fever when I got back, so I decided to take the day to rest because I had the luxury today. I took a nap and did some homework, but generally just took it easy.

For lunch, I was feeling like a big bowl of steamy rice:

rice cookerMade in my rice cooker! I love it.

lunch1Rice with the last tin of my Trader Joe’s smoked trout. It was tasty and filling.

lunch2After lunch, I got a little more work done and spent some time playing on the computer. Allen brought me some stuff from the store!

jifI cannot deny my craving for the sweet, creamy Jif. It is rare that I ever crave peanut butter, but it happened yesterday and held over. I really must be sick!

And some cinnamon graham crackers because I was all out.

grahamsI started feeling better around 4, which was good because I had a 5:15 meeting. I made it to the meeting and even managed to get dinner with Hillary and Kalen. I was feeling really good all through the evening and into our 8 p.m. event. We had a viewing of the show “Girls” with some residents and brought in a communication graduate student to talk about the themes in the show. It was a really great discussion!

But as soon as I had energy, it is gone. I am feeling sleepy and drained. I hope to get a good night’s sleep and be back at it tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Up and Down

Leave a Reply

