On My Feet

I can’t believe I’m lying down with my feet up right now. Despite having expected an easy Monday, I felt like I was going and going all day! It’s been a long day.

I was up early, at 6:45 a.m., because I wanted to run before my 11 a.m. class. You’re probably thinking that’s a crazy early wake-up, but it all breaks down pretty well:

6:45 a.m.: Wake up, go to the bathroom, get a glass of water

water7 a.m.: Turn on the Today Show. Put breakfast together, which was set out last night. Slice the banana into the cinnamon Puffins and add milk.

cereal7:10 a.m.: Eat breakfast while watching the news and surfing the web.

7:30 a.m.: Get dressed for running. Because it was a PERFECT 54 degrees when I set out, I wore shorts and a long-sleeved tech shirt.

7:52 a.m.: Head out for a 3-mile run. Push through even though you have two chances to head right back to your room.

8:20 a.m.: Return from run. Stretch, rehydrate and hit the shower.

9:00 a.m.: Put on a fluffy robe. Comb wet hair. Get dressed for the beautiful weather in a nice comfy dress. Admire your winter running legs for the first time all year.

coffee9:15 a.m.: Make bed and pick up room a little bit. Enjoy your coffee with some more of the Today Show and some web surfing.

10 a.m.: Blow-dry hair. Put on make-up. Check planner to see what’s going on for the day. Print out assignment for 11 a.m. class. Make peanut butter and jelly sandwich to eat during noon class.

10:30 a.m.: Head out the door for class. Pick up paper from the printer.

10:50 a.m.: Arrive at 11 a.m. class early and ready for the day!

So yeah, that’s what a morning person does with the first four hours of the day.

My 11 a.m. and noon classes went by pretty quickly, but I think having that PBJ to eat at noon helped A LOT. I’ll be bringing a snack along every MWF I think.

After my noon class, I opted out of waiting in line for lunch at the dining hall because I had a 2:30 flute lesson and wanted to have some time to myself. So instead I had an apple with some Laughing Cow cheese.

applesAfter my flute lesson, I had a few hours to get some stuff done before dinner, so I went to the grocery store to get the basics.

groceriesThis is seriously the BASICS. I buy this stuff every week: apples, wheat bread, banana, yogurt and some sort of milk, sometimes cow’s milk and sometimes soy.

I was getting a little hungry, so I had a light snack of some air-popped popcorn.

popcornI met Allen for an early dinner at 5:15 because I have flute ensemble rehearsal every Monday from 6-8 p.m. Rehearsal was LONG and my feet were killing me at the end. Right now I’m just happy to be back in my room and I’m going to get in my pajamas as soon as I post this.

Right now I’m watching the end of The Biggest Loser (I know, I know…but it’s kind of addicting) and then I’m going to do a little studying before bed. Tomorrow is going to be pretty busy too!

Leave a Reply

