Cozy-Comfy

Do you ever wake up and feel so absolutely, ridiculously comfortable under the covers that you never want to leave? That’s how I woke up this morning, and it was glorious.

I let myself have a very lazy Sunday morning, and since I didn’t wake up until 9:30, I decided to have a Sunday “brunch” in my pajamas.

breakfast1Baked Apple Microwave Oatmeal

Ingredients:

  • 1 apple
  • Cinnamon
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 1/3 cup quick-cooking oats
  • 2/3 cup milk of your choice
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 banana

Start by dicing the apple into small pieces. Place the pieces into a microwave-safe bowl with the butter and a dash of the cinnamon.

apples1

 

Microwave in 1-minute intervals, checking the apples each time for doneness. I needed about 3 minutes to reach my desired texture.

apples2Let the apples cool in another bowl while you prepare the oatmeal. Using the same microwave-safe bowl, mix together the oats, milk, vanilla, chia seeds, another dash of cinnamon, and the banana, sliced. Microwave for 1 minute, stir, and then microwave for 30-second intervals until the banana starts to fall apart when stirred. Once the mixture has reached this consistency, stir vigorously until the banana pieces disappear. Top with apples.

oatmeal1I served mine with coffee.

coffee

breakfast2After breakfast and much lazing around, I finally got out of bed and took a shower. It took me a long time to get going, and I spent many hours getting ready.

Since I ate breakfast so late (around 10:30) I decided to have a light lunch.

lunch1PBJ

PBJAnd frozen green beans

teaAnd some Earl Grey Green to drink

lunch2After lunch, I did some web surfing studying. The afternoon went by so quickly…

Allen and I grabbed lunch at the dining hall and were planning to watch Once Upon a Time tonight but it’s a repeat, so I’m watching some show on the Travel Channel called “Trip of a Lifetime.” I may do some studying later on.

Leave a Reply

