Weekend Pace

Today has been pretty relaxing, which is the best way to do Saturday. I slept until a little before 9 a.m., and got up and ate a light breakfast before heading out for a run.

breakfast2Toast with peanut butter and honey

toastAnd some coffee

coffeeI used to add a banana into the mix for my pre-run breakfasts, but I think it might be too heavy, so I opted to leave it out.

breakfastThe weather forecast wasn’t looking so great: 26 degrees with a windchill of 19, but I decided to go for it because it was very sunny. I’m glad I did, because I felt great! I wore long socks, tights, shorts, a long-sleeve tech shirt and a fleece over that, and I was perfectly warm. I even took off my gloves towards the end.

I ran 3.13 miles at a 9:11 average pace, which wasn’t too shabby. I’m glad I decided to take the last two weeks easy!

After my run, I took a shower and got ready and then met Hillary for lunch at 12:30. Then I went back to my room and did a little studying and a lot of web surfing. Allen came over around 4 to watch the Mizzou vs. Vanderbilt basketball game. There were snacks:

snack1Quinn Popcorn, parmesan rosemary flavor

popcornKombucha to drink

kombuchaAnd, a little later, banana slices with vanilla almond butter

bananaThe game was a blowout in our favor, which was a good thing but not very exciting, so we decided to pick up dinner and take it over to Allen’s apartment.

We went to HyVee for pizza, which I like to do because I can also pick up a salad for myself for cheap: $2.15

dinner1Pepperoni pizza to share

pizzaAnd salad for me on the side

salad

dinner2I only had two slices of pizza, but I had some nice strawberry frozen yogurt for dessert.

yogurtTonight I think I may do a little homework. Tomorrow is another relaxing day. I think I’m going to like this semester.

 

Leave a Reply

