A Fine Friday

I think I’m going to like this semester. I can feel it. My course load is perfect. I think I will love all of my classes. And my responsibilities are enough to keep me busy but not so much that I am overwhelmed. I may have finally done it.

Today started at 7 a.m. with a little bit of the Today Show before I took a shower. I decided to eat a later breakfast because I knew I couldn’t get lunch until 1 p.m.

breakfast1Toast with butter AND jam. Because why not?

toastAnd yogurt with banana and chia. I think I did a pretty good job with the ratio of yogurt to banana slices today, if I do say so myself.

bananaCoffee! I’m running out of the good stuff here…

coffee

 

breakfast2After breakfast, I spent a leisurely morning watching the Today Show and relaxing. It is lovely to not have class until 11.

My first class was Comm Law, which I still think is going to be really interesting. After that I had Religious Studies, which I also enjoyed.

I headed to lunch at 1, and the dining hall was CRAZY busy. The line took 15 minutes to get lunch. I hope they figure out what’s going on because I can’t handle crazy lines every Monday, Wednesday and Friday!

I went back to my room for a little bit after lunch. I had flute ensemble rehearsal at 4 p.m., so I ate a snack before to tide me over until dinner.

dateDates stuffed with peanut butter and some coconut to sprinkle on top. (It’s in the back but I was silly and put it on a white plate so you can’t see it.)

Flute ensemble rehearsal went really well! The hour flew by, and then Allen picked me up and we went to the mall. He was a good sport while I searched the mall for “the perfect blazer.” I didn’t find it, and I honestly can’t get this one from Mod Cloth out of my mind, but I’m not sure if I am going to order it. I’m not good with statement pieces! I usually shy away from them once I buy them.

Speaking of statement pieces, I’m also obsessed with this dress. What do you think about the two items? They are certainly investment pieces!

I DID buy some scarves at Target, and some basic tee-shirts from JC Penny. I’m really excited about these scarves.

scarvesAfter the mall, Allen and I had dinner at the dining hall. Tonight is going to be relaxing, per usual Friday nights. Right now I’m watching Dateline, my favorite Friday night activity!

2 thoughts on “A Fine Friday

  1. Okay, I just gotta say–the blazer is cute and cheaper and probably more practical but that red dress is jaw-dropping, so the only solution is, you have no choice, you have to buy both.

Leave a Reply

