Back to Class

The first day of the spring semester is finally here! I’m really excited about this semester and I can already tell most of my classes are going to be good.

I was up early because I have an 8 a.m. chemistry class on Tuesdays and Thursdays. 6:30 wake-up because I wanted to get to class early since it was the first day.

breakfast1Breakfast was my favorite go-to early morning breakfast.

Two slices of toast with butter:

toastAnd yogurt with banana and chia seeds.

bananaCoffee to drink

coffee

 

breakfast2My morning went smoothly, and I had plenty of time to get everything done. I was in class about ten minutes early, which is a good sign because the building is really close to my residence hall. No more 20 minute walks to my 8 a.m. class!

My first class was Chemistry I, which is a two credit hour course that will be a review/crash course to prepare me for Chemistry II that I’ll be taking over the summer. Since I added my nutrition minor, I had to take chemistry. I am NOT a science person, but I love nutrition so I’m going into this with an open mind. I don’t think this course will be too challenging, and if I can master some basics then I should be good to go for Chem II.

After chemistry, I had my one-on-one meeting with my hall coordinator. We only meet once every two weeks, but it’s nice to have a chance to talk about what’s going on in Res Life. After our meeting I had a chance to go back to my room. I had a nice Earl Grey Green break.

teaI had lunch with Allen at 11 and then headed over to band. I’m not sure I’m loving the selections quite yet, but we will see as the semester goes on. 

After band I had the class I was most looking forward to today: Politics of the American South. I can already tell I’m going to love this class! The professor is really cool and very engaging, and the topic is fascinating to me. I love looking at history and tracing how one event lead to another and lead to another, which lead to present day. So interesting!

I headed back to my room after class, which was around 3 p.m. I threw together a quick snack.

snackSliced apple and Laughing Cow cheese

snack2The PERFECT mix of sweet and savory.

I was also craving chocolate, so I made some chocolate milk.

milkI hung out in my room for a bit before a 5:30 meeting, then got dinner at the dining hall. It was bread pudding day! What a perfect way to celebrate the first day of classes.

Tonight is the season finale of Parenthood, but I unfortunately won’t get to watch it. We have a floor meeting scheduled for 9 p.m., so I’ll be going over rules. I will be watching FIRST THING tomorrow morning!

Leave a Reply

