Back to Dorm Life

I’m up early this morning to get some photos up from yesterday for you! I’ve got coffee and toast (because I was starving and breakfast isn’t until 8:30) so I’m set to go!

Yesterday was the first day of Spring Residential Life training, and it was a long one.

I was up early, at 7, because I had a lot of things I wanted to get done. I started with breakfast:

breakfast1Toast with jam

toastI’m eating this right now. So simple.

yogurtPlain yogurt with a banana that was NOT ripe, plus chia seeds.

Coffee

coffee

 

breakfast2After breakfast, I flip-flopped about going running. I took off Sunday-Tuesday after my race, and I wasn’t sure what the schedule was like for training, so I really wanted to get in a run, but it was SO COLD. 17 degrees with a windchill of 9. BRRRRRR.

I ended up going out, dressed warmly, for 1.5 miles. It was too cold! I did some planks once I got back and then hopped in the shower.

One of the things I wanted to get done was get my textbooks at the bookstore. The bookstore gets crazy at the beginning of the semester so I wanted to get ahead of the crowds. I got books for two of my classes, but my chemistry book was only offered brand new, and it was REALLY expensive, so I’m going to order it online.

After hitting up the bookstore, I threw together a quick lunch:

lunch1Toasty PBJ

PBJSliced apples with pumpkin pie spice

applesAnd frozen green beans, heated in the microwave and topped with butter and salt.

green beansKombucha on the side that I didn’t end up having time to drink 😦

kombuchaAfter lunch, my floor partner Kalen and I headed to the RAP office, which is where all of the supplies for bulletin boards are kept. They just renovated the office, and it’s HUGE now. We were the only ones there, which was great because during training things get really busy. We used the die cutting machine to get titles for all of our boards because that is usually the step that takes the longest.

Training started at 1:15, and we went from 1:15 to 5:45. We had dinner at 5:45, which was pizza and salad. Not very exciting, especially for me.

After dinner, we had our hall’s RAP time, which we shared with several other halls. Then we went back to our hall to work on bulletin boards. Kalen and I are doing well with our boards, which is good because they are due at 7 a.m. tomorrow morning.

Today is our only full day of training, which is really exciting considering fall training is almost a full week! We are officially done with training tomorrow at 10 a.m. and then we have the whole weekend to ourselves. Allen is coming up today so I will get to see him tomorrow. Things are looking up!

I’ve got another post planned for you guys tonight. Hope you liked my post yesterday about cooking!

 

2 thoughts on “Back to Dorm Life

Leave a Reply

