Lackluster

Today was not very exciting…I had a lot of good plans but most of them didn’t pan out the way I had hoped.

I was up around 7:45 to a dreary, rainy day. I had plans to run this morning, so I ate breakfast right away.

breakfast2I scrambled up three eggs with swiss cheese and topped them with some hot sauce.

eggs

 

I also had some cereal after my eggs. I always feel like eggs get cold really fast, so I chose to eat them first by themselves. This also prevented my cereal from getting soggy. Good thinking on my part, I’d say.

cerealCinnamon Life with milk

I also had some tea with my eggs:

teaCurrant and vanilla blend again.

After breakfast I suited up and went out into the rain for a run. I met Melissa and Geri at the park and we did about 3.5 miles at a perfect pace. The rain even stopped for the duration of our run! I love running with Melissa, Geri and Hannah on breaks, even if it’s difficult to get us all together at once. I hope we keep the tradition alive!

After my run and a quick shower, I threw together this less-than-impressive lunch.

lunch1I mostly just wanted these grapes:

grapesPlus some aged gouda, so I threw it on a sandwich with turkey and spinach.

sandwichAnd a coconut macaroon!

cookieI wasn’t really that hungry, so this lunch did the trick. I also knew I wanted to eat an early dinner because of my later plans.

lunch2Allen and I had plans to play games with my grandma this afternoon, but he got caught up with some family stuff at home, so we had to cancel. Luckily he came over later in the afternoon in time to go the Apple store with me at 3 p.m.

I finally got my computer battery replaced, and for free! Yay warranties and charged laptops!

I had a 6 p.m. camera class at the local camera store, so we killed a little time at the mall and I got new running gloves! Can’t wait to wear them at my race.

I picked up dinner at Crazy Bowls and Wraps:

dinner2BeansbeansSpicy slaw

slawAnd brown rice underneath. PERFECT.

lemonadeStrawberry lemonade to drink.

dinner1The camera class I took was really disappointing. At the store, they recommended I take “Exposures 101” instead of the Nikon D7000 class, but I felt overwhelmed with information and confused by all the camera jargon. I ended up leaving with a list of all the things I know I didn’t understand so I can figure them out!

Tonight I’m going to read and drink tea and relax. Tomorrow will be a better day, and then Saturday is the big race day! Gearing up for a great last weekend of break.

One thought on “Lackluster

  1. Sorry to hear about the camera class. 😦 That must have been frustrating to not know what was going on. Hopefully you get it figured out or can switch classes or something. Also I totally agree with the splitting up a meal thing so things don’t get cold! I’m really terrible at timing all the parts of the my meal to be ready and done at the same time so I feel like I’m always eating things at different times.

Leave a Reply

