Winter Warm-up

It’s getting warmer here, if only for a week or so. I enjoyed a bit of a warmer run today, which was really nice!

I was up around 7:30 and threw together this simple breakfast:

breakfast2

toastToast with banana and my favorite vanilla almond butter!

butterJustin’s is really my favorite. The vanilla flavor is so amazing! They only sell it at Whole Foods. Everyone should pick some up.

clemsClementine.

coffeeAnd coffee.

breakfast1While I was making breakfast, I had a bit of a distraction, as the cat decided to get stuck behind the dryer! I heard him meowing so I meowed back (because everyone talks to their cats. Duh.) and he kept meowing. He usually talks but not that much, so I investigated and there he was. Luckily my dad was home to save him. We have a really big dryer with a top compartment for hanging clothes and I don’t think I could’ve moved it.

After breakfast and some web surfing, I got out on my run. It was already in the 30s when I was getting dressed, which is pretty amazing considering on Monday I was running with sweatpants on top of my tights! Today I was able to wear only tights, a long sleeve running shirt and a fleece, plus gloves and an ear wrap.

I ran 4 miles at a 9:45 pace, which was pretty good considering how hilly my neighborhood is. Tomorrow I am supposed to run another 4 miles but I think I am going to go to the park for a change of scenery.

After my run, I did a long stretch and some strength! Just some planks but some is better than none.

I took a quick shower and then blended up this not-so-pretty smoothie:

smoothieI tried to make it prettier for you guys. Did it work?

Just a mix of oats, milk, yogurt, flax seed, avocado (!!!), frozen pineapple, frozen strawberries, a banana and agave. Topped with coconut butter.

This smoothie was SUPER filling, and I wasn’t hungry until dinner. I did have some tea:

teaEarl Grey Lavender 

We went over to my uncle’s house today to see one of my cousin’s who was visiting from Kentucky, and they were having pizza. I’m not a huge pizza eater, so I ate something before we left.

dinnerPretty much exactly what I ate for lunch yesterday.

turkeyTurkey and swiss.

saladSalad with regular old dressing.

clemAnd another clementine because I hear they are fan favorites.

milkChocolate milk for a treat

dinner2

Not sure what I’m going to do with the rest of my night. I will probably read some more. I started Gone Girl, but haven’t gotten into it yet. We will see.

Leave a Reply

