364 Days Until Christmas

December 26 is one of the saddest days of the year. Christmas is my all-time favorite holiday and I’m always a little bummed the day after. Nothing seems quite as magical.

Yesterday was a whirlwind of a Christmas day. Allen and I had planned to go visit his family in Ohio the day after Christmas but because of the HUGE winter storm going right through our path, we had to leave on Christmas night. We drove 6 hours and I was exhausted.

The snow came all day here in Ohio and I spent some time playing with my Christmas gift: a new DSLR camera, one that’s my very own. I had been borrowing my dad’s Pentax K-10 but now I am the proud owner of a Nikon D7000 and I am learning how to use it.

snow1I was up later than usual, about 9:15 Eastern, so really 8-ish to me. I spent much of my morning in my pajamas reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower (which I am loving) and watching tv.

breakfastBreakfast was kind of thrown together.

toast1Peanut butter toast topped with banana.

clemsClementine on the side. This was a good one!

chocomilkChocolate milk on the side.

Today was sort of a blur. I don’t remember much of what we did. I do know I went out to take some photos in the snow:

snow2

snow3

snow4

zaneAllen’s brother Zane did the dirty work and cleaned off my car so he could drive it.

ornamentWish it were still Christmas!

I didn’t eat lunch until really late, almost 3:30. It was almost breakfast:

lunchEggs with parmesan cheese:

eggs1Another clementine:

clems2

 

mugSugar Cookie Sleigh Ride

lunch3After lunch we did played some more games and piddle around until dinner. Allen’s aunt made homemade pizza:

deepdishThis was a deep dish but I didn’t have any. Looked pretty though!

pizzaMy slice was loaded with cheese, peppers, mushrooms, pepperoni and sausage. I didn’t even finish it all!

Tonight we are going to visit Allen’s grandparents. Not sure what tomorrow brings!

 

Leave a Reply

