Short and Sweet

This post is going to be short because I don’t have much to say today. My cold has me down-and-out and I’m trying to recover.

I was up early to get ready for an intense day of shopping. Breakfast was simple:

breakfast2

bananaBanana, yogurt and chia. Sorry for the poor photo quality! I must’ve been half asleep when I took this.

toastToast with butter.

cocoaHot chocolate just because.

breakfast1After breakfast my mom and I headed out to do some last-minute Christmas shopping. I armed myself with lots of tissues but still felt pretty crummy walking through the mall. We were out for a long time: from 8:30 until 3!

We stopped for lunch at a place called 5 Star Burgers, which was one of the highlights of the day. I had a housemade ginger ale which was really good and spicy. I also had a veggie burger which was kind of mushy and some delicious sweet potato fries. I definitely want to go back again.

After lunch we did some more shopping and then FINALLY got home. I collapsed on my bed and took a really long nap! I figured I’d only sleep for about 30 minutes but I was asleep for almost two hours. Allen called me and woke me up from a dead sleep. I must be sick.

I spent my evening watching Mizzou beat Illinois in the Braggin’ Rights Game, which was great! I haven’t eaten any dinner and I’m really not hungry (another sign that I am SICK SICK SICK!) so I will probably go to bed early and try to get better in time for Christmas.

Tomorrow there will be some cookie baking, hopefully some running and maybe some Christmas-present-wrapping. Hope your Christmas preparations are going well!

Leave a Reply

