Caffeine-free Me

In an attempt to fix my eye twitch, I have not had any caffeine today. I don’t know if I’m feeling the affects of cutting back or if I’m just tired because of stress, but I am currently trying to keep my eyelids open long enough to write this post. Come on Friday!

I let myself sleep in to try and tackle all of the possible causes of my twitch. Also, I figured since today was a coffee-free day, I’d try to get some quality Zzzzs. I made up for my lack of caffeine by drinking a TON of Celestial Seasonings teas throughout the day!

breakfast1I kept breakfast small because I didn’t eat until 9 but had lunch planned for 11:30.

cerealBrown sugar Oatmeal Squares. I’m basically out of cereal. This is a problem.

bananaSpeckled banana.

tea1Tea! First of many, many mugs today. This one was Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride.

breakfast2After breakfast, I studied a little bit more for my poli sci final and then headed to lunch with Allen. I wasn’t that hungry and was feeling a little nervous about my exam. Tried to calm down with some more tea:

tea2Candy Cane Lane

My test wasn’t too bad…I’m pretty much set to get the GPA I need this semester, so even if I do a little worse than I expect it won’t really matter.

After my exam, I had a run plan, but I really wasn’t feeling right. I don’t know what’s going on, but I think I’m having some physical stress and anxiety symptoms even though in my head I know there isn’t anything too scary going on this week.

I was feeling exhausted and also hungry because of my small lunch. I had this slice of toast with jam:

toastI had yet another mug of tea:

tea3Sleepytime Vanilla.

And a cheese quesadilla from Baja. And then I decided I needed some rest so I took a nap instead of my run.

After my run I met up with my accompanist for my jury tomorrow morning. We played through both of my pieces and they both went really well. I’m feeling great it!

Because I didn’t run today, I still wanted to do some kind of exercise, and I thought it might help my stress, so I went to the pool again. I feel like the water is really calming but I’m still working my muscles. I swam for 30 minutes and had that really nice “swim” tiredness afterward. Does anyone else know what I mean?

After my swim I got dinner with Allen and we stopped by the little market where you can use your meals to buy outrageously-priced food. I have a lot of extra meals this semester so I got a box of cereal and a vanilla soymilk and let Allen pick out some stuff as well. I don’t feel a lot of pressure to use all of my meals because Residential Life pays for them.

I’m drinking another mug of Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride and trying to stay awake long enough to watch the winter finale of Parenthood. I think it’s going to be a tear-jerker. Can’t wait!

tea4

Leave a Reply

