We Need a Little Christmas…

Right this very minute.

This was on the radio today, and I forgot how much I love this song. My dad used to sing it all the time! I hope you’re reading this, Dad.

Today has been another one of those “just keep rolling along” kind of days. I did some stuff but nothing really that exciting. At least that’s how it feels.

I was up early to get in my run. 7:30 came way too soon.

toastToast with butter and honey to get me through my long run.

mug1Coffee!

In my awesome new mug that Cassa gave me at our Maneater gift exchange last night:

mug2I love it 🙂

breakfastFor some reason I was a little anxious before my run…I felt like I was going to run a race! I was probably nervous because I had 5 miles on the docket for today, and that’s one of the farthest distances I’ve run since I started running regularly this semester.

But I laced up my shoes and got it done! I ran about 10 minute miles, which is right where I want to be for my longer distances.

I’m not sure if I shared this, but I’m training for a 5-mile race on January 12. I’ver never raced farther than a 5K, and I’m really excited to try it out! My goal is to finish in under 50 minutes, since that’s the fastest I’ve ever run 5 miles before (timed.) Judging by my run today, I should be able to reach my goal pretty easily.

If you ever wonder what gets my motivated to run long distances on Sunday mornings, this is it:

bagels2Don’t let anyone tell you you can’t eat bagels. They are delicious and should be consumed on a weekly basis.

veggieThe Vegetarian on honey wheat.

everythingAnd my absolute favorite, the everything bagel with salmon spread. It’s just chopped up smoked salmon and cream cheese, but man, is it wonderful.

I ate both of these bagels and savored every bite.

bagels1After lunch, I watched a little football with Allen while attempting to study. I eventually had to go back to my room because I couldn’t focus. I managed to get a little bit of work done despite the distractions of bad Lifetime Christmas movies.

Dinner at the dining hall. Pretty standard stuff.

teaTea! I had some Candy Cane Lane and added milk this time. I wish I could say it’s super creamy and delicious, but it really doesn’t taste that different. Oh well!

Tonight is Next Iron Chef! Then maybe some studying or flute practicing before bed. Up at 7 with the Today Show I’m sure.

4 thoughts on “We Need a Little Christmas…

Leave a Reply

