Liebster Award

So I’m pretty new to the blog world, but a lot of the blogs I follow have been posting about the “Liebster Award.” I didn’t really know what it was, but it turns out a blogger has nominated ME as well 😀

Emily at Emily Eats and Runs nominated me, which is pretty awesome. Here’s my award:

liebster-award

Pretty cool. So here’s the fun part: I’m going to answer 11 questions about myself per Emily’s request and then come up with 11 more for some of my favorite bloggers to answer!

Questions from Emily:

  1. Do you prefer coffee or tea? I love them both, but I think tea has a special place in my heart. Plus you can drink it all day long! 
  2. Would you rather be a guest at a party or the host? I’d rather be a guest.
  3. When you were younger, what did you want to be when you grew up? When I was in elementary school, I wanted to be an art teacher. That didn’t last too long since I’m not particularly talented at art…
  4. What would your last meal be? This is such a hard question! I think I’d want something really fresh and in-season, so basically whatever I’m craving at the time, but with the best ingredients possible.
  5. Do you have any siblings? I have a younger brother, Ryan, who is 15.
  6. What’s your dream vacation? I would love to visit New England in the fall!
  7. If you could live in another country, where would you live? I think I’d just want to move up to Canada. I don’t want to learn another language. 
  8. What are three websites or blogs that you visit everyday? Kath Eats Real Food, The Hungry Runner Girl and Daily Garnish
  9. What is your favorite season? Weather-wise, I’d say fall. But I LOVE Christmastime.
  10. Are you an introvert or an extrovert? I’m not really sure anymore. I used to always think I was an extrovert because I talk a lot, but I also really enjoy small gatherings to big parties and lots of quiet time. I’d say I’m pretty split.
  11. What is your favorite ice cream flavor? Whatever I’m craving! I like seasonal flavors like peppermint but I could always go for some cheesecake ice cream. Anything with fresh banana also gets my vote!

Ok, and here are my 11 questions:

  1. What is your favorite way to exercise?
  2. What is your favorite holiday and why?
  3. If you could spend an afternoon in your favorite place, where would it be?
  4. What is one song that always makes you emotional?
  5. What is your favorite viral video of all time?
  6. If you could travel to any city in the U.S. for a weekend, where would you go?
  7. What was the best Christmas gift you’ve ever gotten?
  8. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
  9. Was there ever a time when you made a big decision you were really scared about?
  10. What is your favorite way to relax after a stressful week?
  11. What is your favorite holiday song?

My nominees:

 

Leave a Reply

