Getting Stuff Done

Happy Saturday! Today was a lot better than yesterday.

I was up on my own around 8:30, and it felt good. I wasn’t tired like I was yesterday when I forced myself out of bed. I spent my morning watching Food Network and doing laundry.

Breakfast:

breakfast

 

toastToast with butter and honey (I’m into this sweet stuff lately)

bananasPlain yogurt, banana and chia.

coffeeCoffee. French toast two days in a row!

breakfast2After my laundry, I wasn’t sure what to do. I knew I needed to do some cross-training today as well as study, so I decided to (of course) delay my studying and head to the gym.

I went swimming today! I’ve wanted to go all semester but I’m really intimidated by the pool and more experienced swimmers. Today I faced my fears and went on the perfect afternoon. There were plenty of empty lanes so I didn’t have to navigate sharing, and I spent 30 minutes in the water alternating between different strokes. It was a really nice workout! I have to go back…possibly next Friday?

After my swim I got a quick lunch. I got a quesadilla and smoothie from Baja Grill because I needed something fast and the little market I planned to go to was closed 😦

lunch2A lot of people say Baja is really gross, but I think it’s only gross if you order the wrong thing and eat there too much. There is a lot of heavy food on the menu, so I don’t go there too much, and when I do, I usually get a black bean quesadilla like I did today.

lunch1

 

smoothieStrawberry-banana smoothie. I drank about half.

After lunch and a shower, I took a short nap and then did some more studying.

deskGot myself all set up.

bookTextbook.

snackPopcorn. Usually I only do the air-popped stuff but I got this from my secret santa yesterday and I couldn’t resist! I ate about half of the bag.

Tonight I have dinner with Allen planned and then a Maneater holiday party! I got a gift for my Orgs daughter Cassa and I’m really excited to give it to her.

A week from today I’ll be home!

What is your go-to “cross-training?”

Leave a Reply

