Reading Day, minus the reading…

Today I did a whole ‘lot of nothing. But it was ok, because I really think that’s what I needed.

I was up with my alarm at 8, but I was not feeling well, and ended up going back to sleep. When I got up again, the world was pretty dreary:

outsideI knew I wanted to run before lunch, so I ate a light breakfast:

breakfast2

 

toastToast with butter and honey, plus a banana.

coffeeCoffee

breakfast1I finally got going and went to run around noon. It was a very quiet run, except for my headphones. I only saw one other runner the whole time I was out on the trail.

I ran four miles in 37:26, so quite a bit speedier than I had been. I think my time off really helped me!

I took a quick shower and then had some lunch.

lunch1

 

PBPeanut butter and honey sandwich

yogurtPlain yogurt, honey and chia.

teaEarl Grey Green tea and an apple.

 

Allen and I went shopping for some Christmas gifts I needed to get for some parties this weekend. I got everything I was looking for!

We had our floor holiday party tonight. A lot of people participated in a secret santa gift exchange, which was really fun.

presents

 

sign

kalenMy floor partner, Kalen.

residents2Some of my residents.

residents1

 

mitchAnd our floor president, Mitch. He planned the whole party and did a really great job.

We had pizza and cookie decorating! I had two sugar cookies with cream cheese icing and sprinkles:

cookie

So I didn’t get done a lot of the things on my to-do list, but tomorrow is a new day. I’m planning to study for poli sci, do some cross-training (hopefully swimming!) and some grading for my FIG. A week from now I’ll be packing up my stuff, ready to head home in the morning. CAN’T. WAIT.

Leave a Reply

