And it’s only Wednesday?

Today has been a loooong day. I’m staring down more than a week left in Columbia and it’s really getting me down. I’m ready to be done with this semester and I just can’t find much motivation for anything right now. I don’t like it!

I was up at 7 to watch Parenthood from last night. After my band concert Allen and I went to get a bite to eat, so I didn’t get to watch. It was a good episode but I was sleeeepy and my stomach was feeling off so I didn’t want to drink coffee.

Oatmeal for breakfast:

oatmeal2I used rolled oats on accident so it wasn’t really that good…rolled oats don’t cook in the microwave. But otherwise it was basic whipped banana oats.

oatmeal1Topped with coconut and Biscoff!

oatmeal closeup

 

teaSugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea

breakfast

 

My first class at 10, and I turned in my last poli sci paper! I had lunch at 11 and then a fitness exam at 12. I’m crossing off the finals to-dos:

  • Multimedia journalism
  • Band concert
  • Final poli sci paper
  • Fitness exam
  • Poli Sci final
  • Flute jury
  • Music theory final

Getting closer!

After fitness, I was really feeling lethargic, so I skipped my planned run for today and took a nap instead. I’ve had two bad nights of sleep in a row and I’m really feeling it today. Hope to get back on track tonight because I’ll need it for the upcoming week.

After my nap I was hungry, so I had a snack to tide me over:

snackToasted PBJ and vanilla soymilk. Satisfying.

Allen came over at 3:30 to help me with my car because I left a light on and the battery died. After many failed attempts to jump it, I had to call a tow truck and have it towed 😦 I was feeling really stressed and overwhelmed at this point and needed a pick-me-up.

cocoaHot chocolate with a candy cane stirrer. Cheered me right up.

Luckily they were able to check my car out today and I can pick it up tomorrow with a new battery! Whoo!

I had dinner with Hillary at the dining hall. It was the “Winter Celebration” and it was really yummy! I had a big plate of seafood ravioli that as delicious. I’m thinking about making some for Christmas Eve dinner.

Tonight is Criminal Minds and Nashville and lots of R&R. Trying to gear up for the home stretch.

Leave a Reply

