My Last Day as a Maneater

Tonight is my last official production night as Student Organization Editor at The Maneater! It’s been a crazy semester and even though it’s been tough, I’m going to be sad to leave this paper. We’ve done some great journalism this semester and I’m proud to have been a part of it!

Rewind to this morning: I had a relaxing breakfast+Today Show combo, per usual.

toast1Toast, toast it is the…mooooost! That’s what Dad would say anyways.

toast2Whole wheat toast with peanut butter, banana and chia sprinkles! Yummy mix of textures and flavors.

coffeeCoffee on the side. I actually had TWO cups of coffee this morning because why not?

mugThe weather is crazy this week. It got up over 70 degrees today and it’s December. I can’t decide how I feel about it…it feels really great, but it’s not Christmas-y enough. I think I’m ready for snow.

treeMorning.

I had my first class at 10, then lunch with Allen at 11, and my last Exercise and Fitness class at 12! We just have an exam on Wednesday and then that’s it! Checking off the classes 🙂

After class I did some work on my poli sci paper in the library, and then I headed back to my room. I had this delicious snack:

snack1Toasted PBJ

peanutbutterWhole Foods PB

jellyAnd Whole Foods mixed berry jam. Almost out of this stuff!

soymilkWith a side of Silk Vanilla. It tasted super creamy to me for some reason. I really want some more!

Packed my dinner for my last production night:

dinner2

tunaTuna salad on wheat

appleHoneycrisp

biscoffAnd a banana with Biscoff. I’ve been craving it for a while so I decided to pack it along.

I think I’m going to go to Mizzou Market and get some soymilk to go along with my dinner.

Tonight I’m helping my Student Orgs daughter Cassa edit stories. Mostly I’m just here to answer questions, so it’s pretty easy.

cassa

Cassa looking excited to edit tonight!

This week should go by pretty quickly, which puts me one step closer to winter break!

Maneater

Leave a Reply

