Counting Down

This Friday marked one less week before I get to go home for winter break! It was also the last day of my Freshman Interest Group class. Things are ending, and I’m getting antsy.

This morning I slept in an extra hour because I was up late at The Maneater. But it was worth it, because I’m really proud of this editorial we wrote: “It takes everyone at MU to stop rape culture”

That editorial is one of the best we’ve published this semester, and I’m glad it’s one of my last as a member of the editorial board.

Breakfast was simple for two reasons: I slept in and I am out of bananas! It was a hard morning.

breakfast1Cereal!

breakfast3I mixed Cinnamon Puffins (my favorite!) with bran flakes.

breakfast2Added skim milk. Normally I only use my milk for coffee and use non-dairy milk for cereal, but I bought some almond milk and I am NOT a fan of flavor. I can only use it for oatmeal. It is not worthy of cereal!

coffeeSpicy eggnog with milk and sugar.

breakfast4After breakfast I got ready for class. Bow earrings today!

earrings

My last FIG class was at 10 a.m. My students turned in their final projects, and I’m really excited about them! But it’s going to take me FOREVER to do grades. I shouldn’t have put it off all semester!

After FIG, I had lunch with Hillary. I ate at 11 because I planned to run after my noon class, and I didn’t want to be stuffed. But I really wasn’t all that hungry.

lunch1I got a “three cheese melt” and vegetarian chili.

sandwichThe cheese wasn’t really that melted. It was disappointing.

chiliAnd the chili was full of yummy beans but had no flavor! Not a good lunch.

After my noon class, I went back to my room and got ready for my run. I ALMOST talked myself out of it but I ended up going anyways. I was going to run 3 miles, but my right leg started to bother me so I stopped at 2 miles and stretched extra long.

I showered and headed over to the Student Center for a short Maneater meeting, and then went to HyVee with Allen to get groceries and dinner! I didn’t take a picture of my groceries, but here’s what I got:

  • LOTS of bananas
  • Honeycrisp apples
  • A small salad for dinner
  • A loaf of bread
  • Vanilla Silk (soymilk)

Dinner was a pizza from HyVee! On Friday they are only $5, so the pizza plus my little salad was a super cheap dinner!

pizza1We got pepperoni because it’s Allen’s favorite.

dinner2I had two slices.

pizza2My salad was a mix of spring mix (with TONS of deliciously buttery arugula) and spinach. I added dried cranberries, sunflower seeds and a balsamic vinaigrette.

salad

 

dinner1It was a good dinner!

Tonight I’ve got a fitness assignment to finish, and then I’m just going to relax. I may have another slice of pizza…and there’s some moose tracks frozen yogurt in the freezer that I might have to try. Yum!

Leave a Reply

