Busy as a Bee

This week is going to be hard. So much to do and not enough time to relax and enjoy Christmastime! Can’t wait for break.

This morning started out early at 6:30. My favorite simple breakfast:

Toast and yogurt with banana and chia!

Wheat bread. Butter.

Plain yogurt. Banana. Chia.

Lemon Zinger tea this morning. When I’m up early my stomach doesn’t always like coffee.

It was a good breakfast, although I wish I had a little more time to enjoy it! That’s the one bad thing about 8 a.m. classes: I don’t have enough “me-time” in the mornings! I like to have at least a good two hours to myself before class, and I’m certainly not getting up before 6:30.

Classes were pretty boring this morning. I have multimedia lab, which we spent catching up on online quizzes that are SO frustrating.

But I DID have a great experience at office hours with my political science TA! I turned in the first draft of our last paper for that class before break and I was totally convinced that it was terrible and that I was on the complete wrong track. Turns out it was better than I thought! Go me!

I spent most of music theory making lots of lists. In case you’re curious, this is what my calendar looks like most weeks:

I also planned out the rest of my day to make sure I had time to get everything done. I’m a planner.

After theory, I had lunch with Allen. I don’t have any photos though, and here’s why:

My stance on dining hall photos:

I have heard that Campus Dining Services doesn’t like cameras in the dining halls. I’ve also heard they may ban you from the dining halls forever for taking photos. Since I am a student staff member, getting banned for life isn’t really a thing I can do. So instead of bringing my DSLR in, I’ll probably skip most of my dining hall meals. I know, I know, not that exciting, but I don’t want to get kicked out! I’ll try to use my phone for any really necessary photos.

Band was pretty good today, although we have a concert coming up and I’m not sure if we’re ready! Hopefully we will be. After that, I went back to the residence hall and out for a run.

Ate a date to tide me over:

**Disclaimer** This is actually a reenactment of the actually date-eating.

I did 3 miles, 1.5 miles out and back. I was feeling kind of sluggish, and kind of just daydreamed my way through the run. My legs felt like they were running through honey at some points of the run! But I managed to get it done in  26:24, so I guess I wasn’t THAT slow.

After my run, I took a quick shower and then went to staff meeting, which was surprisingly short despite a full agenda. Dinner was with Hillary and Kalen and then I did some work on my journalism project. I have another interview to do at 9, so no Parenthood for me tonight 😦

Planning to make overnight oats and eat them in bed tomorrow morning with Hulu. 🙂

And I have to make a trip to Wal-Mart because I forgot my blow dryer at home! :O

It is WAY too cold for wet hair.

This might happen later:

That’s all I’ve got for you today. Enjoy this offering from All Things Considered:

Horseradish Tea and Other Global Cold Cures

3 thoughts on “Busy as a Bee

Leave a Reply

