Stressed.

Today was my last day of Thanksgiving break, and honestly that was really all I could think about. I was having a really hard time enjoying my last day off because all I could think was “I have to leave for school soon.” It really made for a stressful day.

This morning, Allen and I got breakfast at one of my all-time favorite restaurants, La Bonne Bouchée. I didn’t take photos, but it was a great meal! I had some amazing hot chocolate and a ham and cheese croissant. OH, the butter! So yummy, but also really rich.

We spent the morning lazing around and watching a bit of football (the Colts won!) and I stressed out about having to come back to school. I sent some emails to try to calm my nerves.

I wasn’t super hungry because I was worrying, so I had this smallish lunch to try to tide me over:

Peanut butter and banana sandwich:

Pickles on the side:

And some of my seeds. I brought some back to Columbia with me.

This lunch was satisfying, even though it was small. After lunch I packed up and headed back to Columbia. There was some traffic on the way back, which was a bummer. But I made it back in one piece in enough time to hit the grocery store and get some dinner before Once Upon a Time!

The dining halls are closed today, so we were on our own for dinner. Allen and I went to McCalister’s Deli.

I got the veggie club, which was pretty good.

Cheese, roasted red pepper, cucumber, tomato, lettuce, red onion and a peppercorn parm sauce on wheat bread. It was a little messy to eat though!

Meh fruit salad on the side. Did not taste very good.

Made a quick trip to Wal-Mart for the grocery staples: yogurt, bread and bananas. Plus some yummy hot chocolate and Gatorade for those longer runs I’ll have coming up.

Tonight I’m going to be catching up on as much of my work as possible and trying to relax as I look a very long and stressful week in the face. I will most definitely be counting down the days until winter break, when I get to go home and see my family again. Christmastime makes me feel homesick!

Leave a Reply

