Pushing through

Only 16 hours, 30 minutes before I am done with classes for Thanksgiving Break.

Only a paper and a FIG class in between me and nothing.

Only 2 days, 17 hours, and 29 minutes before I’m headed HOME. I cannot WAIT!

This morning was short, because I have my 8 a.m. multimedia lecture. Quick breakfast!

 

Whole-grain toast with butter and plain yogurt topped with a sliced banana and chia seeds. This is one of my favorite “easy” breakfasts! Yum!

Took some Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride in a mug for the road. My favorite tea right now!

Multimedia was pretty easy today, as was my music theory class. Theory is just so BORING…and there are some students who LOVE to ask questions. I don’t think they do it because they are confused, I think they like to show off by asking complicated and utterly useless things. I will be so glad to be done with theory!

Lunch was up next! It was ok.

 

Fall pilaf with lentils, carrots, onions and butternut squash! The flavors were really good. With a side of veggies: summer squashes, peppers and onions.

One of the things I wish they’d do at the dining halls is serve more whole grains! This pilaf would’ve been awesome with some brown rice instead of rice, and WAY more nutritionally dense.

I also had a slice of veggie pizza, but it wasn’t so great. Lots of cheese, but barely any veggies. Again, disappointing.

After lunch, I had band rehearsal, which was sooooo loooooong. It’s my last class of the week technically if you don’t count FIG, and I felt like I used to in high school in 7th hour right before a break. I wanted to be FREE!

So after class, I went for a run! I ran 40 minutes nice and sloooooow, and my legs were feeling it. I’m thankful for a day off tomorrow, and with my race coming up, I may cut my Sunday run so I don’t burn out.

After my run, I refueled with toast and a banana.

And some half-strength Gatorade:

 

I stretched a bit and watched some Food Network. Ina Garten was on!

“How easy was THAT?”

I was really cold after my run, so I attempted to take a nice hot shower, but unfortunately living in a large building means the water never gets very cold. I was FREEZING after my shower, and had to pull out my retro Pirate Press hoodie.

Brrrr wet hair!

All I wanted to do after my run was lay under the blankets and go to sleep, but I had dinner plans with Allen and a paper to write đŸ˜¦

Dinner was pretty tasty:

Meatballs and rice pilaf

I had a bowl of cheerios in between, and then THIS:

Apple cake! Yummy!

I’m currently sipping on a Gingerbread Cafe Misto and about to start my paper. For the record, Caramel BrulĂ©e Misto is better than this one!

Update: Only 16 hours, 15 minutes until my last class of the week!

What’s your favorite drink at Starbucks?

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Pushing through

Leave a Reply

